Dawn of the Net

I am very glad to say this.  Yesterday I finished my “Dawn of the Net” work.
This is the tamil version of the video “Warriors of the Net” available in www.warriorsofthe.net.

How I did:

I did the work with my friend’s help. In first thing I thank to Shrini, who encouraged me to do the work then Bala, who translated the whole video into Tamil and the KanchiLug Rocks for their help.

For the work I used audacity, mencoder and ffmpeg.

First we translated the video into tamil. Then we split the video based on the time line.

Then I gave dubbing in several clips and merged all the clips in correct time line used by audacity.

Then had to separate the video and audio in the English version

mencoder -idx -ovc copy -nosound input.avi -o outfile.avi

To merge the video and the tamil dubbed audio

mencoder yourvideo -audiofile youraudio -ovc copy -oac copy -o result.mpg

To convert the video format into mp4

ffmpeg -i video_origine.mpg video_finale.mp4

Finally I did.

Its for our Tamil :
http://www.archive.org/details/WarriorsOfTheNetInTamil
To download:
http://www.archive.org/download/WarriorsOfTheNetInTamil/warriors-of-the-net-in-tamil.mpg

Regards,

K. Priya.

This entry was posted in Other Activities. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dawn of the Net

  1. Arulalan.T says:

    Great work.

    Good voice modulation. 🙂

    Post this in kanchilug blog too 🙂

  2. ramachandranv says:

    Great Work.:)
    Keep Rocking.

Leave a comment